Reviews & Testimonials

To leave a testimonial for Denise please scroll down to the end of this page.

“The couple of sessions I have had with you have changed my life beyond my expectations” (June 2017) - Denise, the couple of sessions I have had with you have changed my life beyond my expectations! Your hypnosis technique is both so gentle and powerful I had no idea its long-term effects would be so beneficial to me — but here am I several weeks down the line, feeling reborn and feeling like I've retrieved my true self. I cannot thank you enough for the priceless recovery you've helped get to, especially considering the rough patch I was going through. I will most heartily recommend your services to anyone that might be looking for a good... sorry, a FANTASTIC therapist: they're in for the best surprise of their life!
Relax & Rejuvenate with Denise Bosque “Delighted with the CD, the relaxation was so total” (May 2017) - Hi Denise, I am so delighted with the CD. The relaxation was so total and I am looking forward to doing this regularly. It is an hour later and I still feel the sense of relaxation and joy. Thanks so much. With light and a feeling of relaxed joy. " - Sherry Laness - ISRAEL
“It wasn’t until I met Denise that I could apply the theory in difficult real life situations” (May 2017) - "Denise is not only highly knowledgeable she is also passionate about her work and truly cared about me and my personal development. I read lots of books about mindfulness, resilience, positive attitude etc. but it wasn't until I met Denise that I could apply the theory in difficult real life situations. I would not hesitate to recommend Denise to anyone who is looking for that little help to push through adversity and develop greater inner strength."
student assessment “I used to link my self-worth with my exam performance” (July 2016) - "Before meeting with Denise I had exam anxiety and often linked my self-worth with my exam performance. Since working with Denise, not only has my confidence improved, but I am also much calmer when coping with daily stress/anxieties. Denise a positive influence and has enabled me to break down and manage exam and other stresses in my life. Thank you for all your help!"
“I should have come to see you 20 years ago!” (December 2015) - "Hi Denise! Amazing powers and I am no longer a nail biting person! A few times I've caught myself hand going to mouth then stop myself with the "you don't do that anymore". Now trying to think of the next thing to fix lol. Thank you so much, I should have come to see you 20 years ago! Cheers L.D."
sunset Feedback from my last “8 week Mindfulness & Self-Worth course” (December 2015) - Comments from participants who attended my “8 week Mindfulness & Self-Worth course” "Very good introduction and useful for the future. I liked the opportunity to learn new ways to develop as an individual and the tools to deal with issues that arise. I enjoyed teaming up in groups.” "I think the course is nicely balanced between meditation, teachings and discussions. I liked your voice, the manual, the setup of the room and being sent the material and downloads by email." "Thank you for a good course and introduction to Mindfulness. I liked the ideas and goals as well as the group discussions and sharing. "I think you’ve balanced practice with the theory very well. Would love to do another course along these lines. Thank you.” "This has been an extremely useful course and very helpful to me. Thank you Denise for all your generous tuition and for the excellent manual” "I learnt a lot from you Denise. I enjoyed the theories and understanding of Mindfulness that you were teaching us alongside the practice, in particular the ‘longer’ mindfulness exercises. The manual is absolutely excellent. Thank you so much Denise for sharing your knowledge and expertise. I truly appreciate and value your ‘generous’ teaching.” "Thanks for an excellent course.” "Thank you for the course, well structured, accessible and supportive. A great experience. Very useful.” "I liked the combination of practising mindfulness/meditation and open discussion, hearing other people’s expectations. I would like to repeat the course when I can have a better chance of practicing daily.” "I enjoyed understanding the nuances of the mind and the variations of mindfulness practice. All very interesting. Thank you!” "It was a great balance. The support material is so helpful.” "I found your course extremely helpful particularly the way you delivered the sections of the manual week by week, and also because of your very empathetic and clear way you put over the material. I am very, very grateful to you for all the work you put into it.”
“Meeting with Denise just a few times for anxiety issues has changed my life” (March 2015) - "It is no exaggeration that Denise has saved my life. Before we met I was struggling with a debilitating anxiety which presented itself as regular intense chest pain. Over time I stopped enjoying life, I was so afraid of the terrifying chest pains that I stopped going out with friends and I rarely enjoyed spending time with my children, life really did not feel worth living. Meeting with Denise just a few times for anxiety issues has changed my life. I very rarely get chest pains now and if I do Denise has given me the tools to deal with it. I feel like a new person, I'm so much happier and I'm enjoying life again. Denise is a very warm and caring person and there were moments where she gave me strength I didn't even know I had."Mrs. S. - Twickenham - March 2015
“For the first time I was in control and of course I passed the test!” (September 2014) - "Before seeing Denise I had failed the Teacher Training Numeracy Skills Test. I had revised intensely and was prepared but on the day I was so nervous it made me feel sick and my body was shaking so much I couldn't hold the computer mouse still and my brain shut down. I saw Denise the day before my second attempt. She listened and we talked for a long time about my big issue with exam nerves, lack of confidence and I felt that there wasn't any stone unturned. By the end of the session I felt more relaxed but I wasn't yet sure how I would react in the exam room. Then the big moment arrived! Despite being nervous, it wasn't as intense as any previous experience I had in exam conditions. I applied the calming down technique Denise had taught me which worked wonderfully and was able to concentrate and give 100% focus on each question; cool as a cucumber. For the first time I was in control and of course I passed the test! Denise is a pearl. Her help has been invaluable and I would definitely recommend her. Thank you Denise!" Sophie Clement - Teacher - London - September 2014
No Pain “It was like some of my pain was being released from my heart…” (October 2013) - "Hi Denise, your work was such an inspiration to me. Your strategies were right on the mark, especially with that whole breathing exercise. I've never believed in that in all these years, but how you taught it and with your calming voice it felt really real, it was like some of my pain was being released from my heart every time I did it. The elastic band and grounding rock was another good strategy, and your hypnosis work helped lots, even when I was in distress. I would always leave feeling calmed and determined to go away and work on what we had planned. You were always very patient very kind and came across very calming and soothing to me. I always enjoyed coming to my sessions."
“In one session you managed to completely eradicate the wish to bite my nails” (June 2013) - "Hi Denise, Thank you ever so much for your help. After nearly 37 year of biting my nails I had thought that I would be a biter forever. I say nearly 37 years as I came to see you a few weeks before my birthday because I didn't want to be a nail biter at the age of 37. And I am not. In one session you managed to completely eradicate the wish to bite my nails. I can, hand on heart, say that I do not bite my nails. After this success I came to you a few weeks later to try and address some self-confidence issues and feeling stuck in a rut. You helped me to see things more clearly and have unblocked the simple barriers which were holding me back. I feel so much more in control of my situation now and look at things more positively. Thank you for your help." Caroline R. - 1st June 2013
“Denise was able to grasp my situation and suggest a process for moving beyond fear and into joy.” (May 2013) - quotes A recent meeting with Denise made a massive difference to my life. In recent years I'd made a lot of changes to my circumstances that created the potential for a productive, fulfilling, joyful existence. Then, I became stuck - unable to fully inhabit my dream, unable to move beyond transition into living. Although I knew I was stuck, I needed help to get beyond it. In one visit, Denise was able to grasp my situation and suggest a process for moving beyond fear and into joy. Denise employed a few strategies to help me during our brief time together, but I believe the most effective tool she brought out was her amazing ability to listen - really listen - with compassion, understanding and insight. Once I realized that Denise actually understood my situation, it was easy to trust her guidance and allow myself to experience some resolution to the conflicts that had kept me locked down for so long. Right now, I'm revelling in the new freedom I feel to enjoy the life I've created. And, I'm comforted to know that if I get stuck again, I can call on Denise's expertise for help. I highly recommend her services." Lisa Richards - Business Owner - 21st May 2013
“Nothing or no-one can stop me anymore!” (November 2012) - "Dear Denise, Just in case you were wondering... I am really surging forward and found our three sessions together have totally turned me around. I am now facing firmly forward and just don't carry the burdens of the past few years with me anymore. There are still day to day difficulties and hassles to continue on with post-divorce but it just doesn't feel so immobilising anymore. I have just finished my first course in Gemmology which I adored and cannot wait to start the diamond grading certification shortly. I have no idea where this will all lead but at least I feel that every thing is possible, I believe in myself and am not worried about what others think, I am on a wonderful new path and nothing/no-one can stop me anymore. Thank you for your help and inspiration. Your work brought a lot of peace and joy back into my life - even if the weather is awful and the Rugby is ruining every Saturday! I will no doubt need you again but for now I just keep telling everyone about you." S. M.
“I felt you’ve given my life back” (September 2012) - "Hi Denise! Thank you ever so much for your help. I felt you've given my life back 🙂 You're definitely a star! Thank you also for your kind emails, I hope we remain in touch & if I am in trouble again I will certainly call you. I can't thank you enough!" G.M., Harrow
Nail biting “6 months on I have nails that are better than I can remember” (August 2012) - "Dear Denise, I came to see you in January about biting my nails and had one session with you (I do not think you hypnotised me, the session focussed more on relaxation). I thought I would let you know that soon afterwards I stopped biting my nails. I have left it a long time to feedback back to you as I was unsure about whether I would be able to stop long term, however, 6 months on and I have not and now have nails that are better than I can remember having at any time in my life. So thanks for the session and for the information you sent on to me. Kind regards. D.G."
Make A Wedding Toast “Guests came over and complimented me on the speech” (April 2012) - "Dear Denise, With my daughter’s wedding due at the end of March I decided that I would probably benefit from your services to help with my Father of the Bride speech. When I visited you a couple of weeks ago my first read through of my prepared speech was pretty awful! You made me feel very relaxed and gave me lots of useful tips and guidance on both the content and the delivery. By the time I left I was more confident and had lots of ideas on how to give my speech. By the time the big day arrived on Saturday, despite some trepidation, the help I received from you meant that I knew I could give it my best shot. During my speech, my daughter was dabbing tears from her eyes and afterwards quite a few of the guests came over and complimented me on the speech. I would like to thank you so much for helping to make my daughter’s wedding day a happy one and for giving me the confidence and techniques I needed to give a successful Father of the Bride speech. I would not hesitate in recommending you to my friends in the future." Peter Swettenham, My PC Helper Ltd, April 2012
OCD Handwash “Not only my OCD is under control but my quality of life genuinely improved in all areas” (August 2011) - "When Denise and I first spoke I was at a particularly low ebb. I had become resigned to the fact that my problem was a burden I would carry for the rest of my life. I had tried various therapists over a 15 year period without any success. I was slightly skeptical when I attended my first session but Denise was empathetic and patient, and the hypnosis therapy itself was a total revelation. In only 6 sessions she not only got my OCD under control but genuinely improved my quality of life in all areas."
depression “You never gave up on me and I’ll never forget that” (October 2010) - "Dearest Denise! Well, what can I say... It has been a rough + rocky road since Christmas, but thanks to all your help and support, I am here today, back at work, my passion reignited for physiotherapy and even..."
Stop Smoking For Life “I cannot thank you enough for helping me give up smoking” (May 2005) - "When I have tried to stop in the past I just needed an excuse to light up, bad day, stress, drunk, I am sure you have heard a thousand reasons, but after hypnotherapy I found a level of determination, inner strength and genuine mind set that I don’t need to smoke...
Kicking the Habit! “I enjoyed the hypnotherapy and it has been a success” (August 2004) - "I felt very relaxed with you immediately and enjoyed the hypnotherapy and it has been a success, I did find the first week hard but then listened to your CD and have found my second week much easier...

To leave a testimonial for Denise you have two options:

1. Use the following sites (listed in order of preference)

  • Google (direct link to write a review)
  • Facebook (use the “Tell people what you think” section)
  • Linked In (direct link to the “give a recommendation” page, then enter “Denise Bosque”)
  • Touch Local (click on “Write review”)

2. If you prefer to stay anonymous or use a pseudo/initials instead of your full name then you can use the contact form and indicate what you want the signature to be.